Museum for Local History Schöneiche
The homestead is the oldest building in the village and was built in 1749 as a duplex. Today, it serves as a museum. Visitors are invited to explore furnishings, field and garden equipment from the "old times", the black kitchen from 1643 as well as clothes and wash items. Household items, such as an iron, spinning wheels and furnishings are presented in the living room. The village church is in plain view. It is a simple, hall-shaped cobble building from the 15th century. A pulpit altar with five-sided basket, on the corners grooved volutes; rising behind it the prospect wall, framed by two columns and two wall pillars and crowned with raised volute gables at the end of which stand fire bowls.
Foto: Marcus Cyron, lizensiert unter: Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported, https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Heimathaus_Schöneiche_-_Innen_2.JPG
Museum für Heimatgeschichte Schöneiche
Phone: (030) 6491105
Fax: (030) 6498875